What Does It Really Mean To Be ‘Represented’ By A REALTOR®?

What Does It Really Mean To Be ‘Represented’ By A REALTOR®?

What-Does-Having-A-Realtor-Represent-You-Really-Mean--Wide

When I started the home buying process for the first time, my wife and I found a home that we wanted to see fairly early on. We called the number listed and talked to someone who…

Feel free to give me a call at (905)940-3599 or email me at info@samjia.com for more information.

 

Twin Cities Real Estate Cafe

What Does It Really Mean To Be ‘Represented’ By A REALTOR®?.

Posted by Andrew Fortune on Monday, January 26th, 2015 at 8:05am.
When I started the home buying process for the first time, my wife and I found a home that we wanted to see fairly early on. We called the number listed and talked to someone who said that they would meet us at the property. This was a Realtor. I had no idea what a Realtor actually did. I just knew that they had the keys to the property and I had to contact them to see it in person. My wife was more familiar with real estate at the time, having had a career in the Title Insurance Industry. She explained to me that a Realtor would “represent” us and help us look at all the homes that we were interested in. I never fully understood what…

View original post 1,609 more words

Leave a Reply

